Robert Kirchner Award
This award honoring Robert M. Kirchner, the Founder of the Colorado Open, was established in 1992 by the Board of Director of the Colorado Open. The Robert M. Kirchner is presented during the Colorado Open festivities to a chosen individual for having contributed greatly to amateur golf, professional golf, and/or tournament golf in the State of Colorado.

1992 – Robert Kirchner2008 – Patrick H. Hamill2016 – Rich Langston
1993 – Myron Craig2009 – Edward Mate2017 – L. Kent Moore
1994 – Jack Vickers2010 – H.G. Godbey2018 – CGA & CWGA
1995 – Judy Bell2011 – Jeffrey A. Dorsey2019 – Gary Baines
1996 – Warren Simmons2012 – Allen Walters2020 – Jon Rizzi
1997 – Les Fowler2013 – Clayton Cole2021 – John Ogden
1998 – Joan Birkland2014 – LindaSue Chenoweth
1999 – Albert A. Carmosino2015 – George Solich

Ralph Moore Award
This award honors Ralph W. Moore, Jr. , whose nearly 30 years of covering golf for The Denver Post included 23 U.S Opens, 21 Masters Tournaments, 10 PGA Championships and all Denver LPGA events from 1972-1985. Moore’s contribution to the game included helping to found the Colorado Golf Hall of Fame and Colorado Sports Hall of fame, as well as helping Bob Hickman and Bob Kirchner put on the first Colorado Open. In remembrance of all he did for the game of golf, the Colorado Open’s Ralph Moore Golf Journalism Award is dedicated to forwarding the pursuit of excellence in golf reporting.

1989 – Ralph Moore (Denver Post)1999 – John Edwards (Colorado Golfer Magazine2012 – Jerry Walters (102.3 ESPN)
1990 – Bob Martin (KOA Radio)2000 – Ronn Spargur (1st ED of CO Open 1967-91)2015 – Jenny Siegle (Altitude Sports & Entertainment)
1991 – Dick Connor (Denver Post)2001 – Terry Bote (Record Book Coordinator until 2002)2016 – Eric Christensen (CBS Denver)
1992 – John Mossman (Associated Press)2004 – Joe Sanchez (Denver Post)2017 – Jon Rizzi (Colorado AvidGolfer Magazine)
1993 – Todd Phipers (Denver Post)2005 – Jim Benton (Rocky Mountain News)2018 – Dan Scherer (Outfront Media)
1994 – Steve Trivett (Rocky Mountain News)2006 – Tom Kensler (Denver Post)2019 – Courntey Oakes (Aurora Sentinel)
1995 – John Meyer (Rocky Mountain News)2008 – Jon Rizzi (Colorado AvidGolfer Magazine)2020 – Chris DeConna
1996 – Gary Baines (Boulder Daily Camera)2009 – Vic Lombardi (CBS4)2021 – Helen Richardson
1997 – Tom Green (Channel 7 News)2010 – Brian Howell (Longmont Times Call)
1998 – Kaye Kessler (The International)2011 – Gary Baines (Colorado Golf Journal)